Board of Directors


Kent Jespersen has extensive and diverse international experience in government, business, and executive leadership. Mr. Jespersen is also a Director of Axia NetMedia Corporation, Chairman and Director of Seven Generations Ltd. and Chairman and Director of Iskander Energy Corp. Mr. Jespersen holds a Bachelor of Science in Education and a Master of Science in Education from the University of Oregon.


Ms. Stone is the President of cStone & Associates, an international executive search firm and has held that position since founding the company in 2003. Ms. Stone served as a Venture Partner with Enterprise Partners Venture Capital, a $1.1B venture fund investing in disruptive technologies and biotechnology from 1998 – 2000. Ms. Stone is a member of the Corporate Directors Forum and was named to the Financial Times Agenda Compensation 100

Read More

in 2012 identifying the 100 top candidates to serve on Compensation Committees. She also Co-Founded the San Diego Women Corporate Directors chapter in 2013. Ms. Stone holds a B.S. from the University of Vermont, attended Stanford Law School Director’s College, and Harvard Business School’s Executive Education, Compensation Committees.


Luis is the founder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Diavaz since 1982 to date. Diavaz is a 100% Mexican business partnership made up by several basic business units jointly created through strategic and business alliances. The activities of DIAVAZ are related to the Mexican energy industry, ranging from oil and gas exploration and production, its process, transportation, storage until its final consumption.

Read More

He has been and still is an advisor of several national and international companies, all of them related to the energy industry.  Luis Vázquez actively participates in a wide variety of Chambers, Associations, as well as Professional and Entrepreneurial Organizations. Eng. Vázquez is former president and current member of Mexico´s Chapter of the World Energy Council, as well as of the Mexican Natural Gas Association.  Luis Vázquez is a chemical engineer; he graduated from Ryerson University in Toronto, Canada.


Tracie Crook is the Chief Operating Officer of McCarthy Tétrault LLP. Prior to that she was President and CEO of the ResMor Trust Company, a federally regulated mortgage provider, Director of Business Management for the TSX Group and Director of Management and Outsourcing with Sprint Canada. A Certified Director, Tracie currently sits on the advisory board of Intapp Inc., Women of Influence, and a former Board member of the

Read More

Ontario Public Service Employees’ Union, the Housing Services Inc., and the GMAC Residential Funding of Canada Limited and The Fraser Institute. Ms. Crook holds a Master of Science from Central Michigan University, a Bachelor of Business Administration from Ferris State University and has taken executive courses at Harvard Business School, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and Queen’s University.


David Berry previously ran the preferred share department at Scotia McLeod from 1995 – 2005, building it to become the largest profit centre at Scotiabank with a market share of 70%. Mr. Berry currently manages Winterberry Investments to provide financing to startup firms. Mr. Berry has a BSc Honours in Mathematics from Queen’s University, an MBA in Finance and Accounting from Rotman School of Business as well as a CFA and CA.