What is the little lock icon on the right of the edit section of the Portal?

By clicking the checkbox to the right of an edit in the column under the “padlock icon” a user can make an edit read only. ┬áThis is used when an editor has created the perfect translation and wants to insure another user or any automated process such as “find and replace” does not overwrite the edit. ┬áThe record can only be unlocked by the user that made the edit or the account administrator.

Share This Post